Development Officer in San Francisco, CA — Money Diary


Occupation: Development Officer
Industry: Global Nonprofit
Age: 35
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Salary: $175,000
Net Worth: ~$287,000 (Cash Savings: $35,000, retirement: $181,000, brokerage accounts: $29,000, car: $2,000, pension: $40,000. As a caveat, a previous employer had a rare pension set-up which I contributed to over many years. The $40,000 is the lump sum I’ve chosen to leave in that account until I turn 65, as withdrawing from it prior to that would disqualify me from the lifetime pension payout. The pension will pay out $1,000/month once I retire. I live with my partner, A., and we keep our finances separate.)
Debt: $0
Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $2,500-$3,000 depending on my retirement and transit deductions that month
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Rent: $1,475 (my half of a two-bed/two-bath apartment shared with my fiancé in a large apartment complex, including one parking spot)
Medical, Dental, Vision: $141 (pre-tax)
FSA Spending Account: $229.00 (pre-tax)
Transit Pass: $150-$200 (pre-tax)
Retirement: Ranges month to month as I don’t do an even distribution across the year to my employer’s retirement offerings. I plan to max out the allowable contribution amount pre-tax this year. I also have an after-tax Roth conversion set up within the plan.
Car Insurance: $70
Internet: A. covers this since I cover car insurance
Hulu: $6.99
HBO Max: A. covers
NYT: $7.50
Classpass: $199



Source link

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

THE TOTAL SAVER
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Shopping cart